Thrift Treasures

There comes a point during most of my days, when I start to brainstorm about what my next design project will be. And usually the starting point is my favourite thrift store.  I should just call it a little treasure trove of hollywood regency finds.

Check out how I would turn someone else’s trash, into my treasures.

This brown table, could easily be transformed into this glossy white Moroccan style table with a custom cut mirror top.

When I saw a few Asian room dividers at the thrift shop today, I was instantly reminded of HGTV’s Secrets of a Stylist.  Needless to say that show is one of my favourites!

Designer Emily Henderson took something like this and made it a custom piece of art in this chic Hollywood Regency room.  I absolutely LOVE everything about it!

Here’s another look at framing Asian art.

1 Comment

Filed under Hollywood Chic

One response to “Thrift Treasures

  1. What a brilliant idea with that asian art!! love it!

Leave a Reply

