Sleeping Beauties

My hubbie and I decided that we should do away with this gold headboard.  And even though I very much loved how it reminded me of a French chateau, I too agreed that it was too low for our high cielings.

So last night, off it went to a new home!

Old is gold

Now I am on the hunt again for a headboard that will make a bold statement.

I like this one, but I have a feeling my other half won’t be ok with bold pink.

Room Service

Really cute…for a little girl.

Room Service

I am drooling. I love the shimmery greys, especially if it had silver nailheads. A real nod to hollywood regency!

Ultra glam and ultra cool, this room reminds me of a movie star.  Plus I love the wallcovering on the feature wall.

Centsational Girl always has great DIY ideas.

I ADORE everything about this room.  Hopefully mine will eventually also be this perfect combination of cozy and oh so very chic.*Sigh*

It’s always tough to find a headboard that matches the colour and decor of a room.  But if you are in the Toronto area, you can get one custom made for a fabulous price!

This shimmery damask, tufted headboard makes it even easier to relax in bed with a good book.

Contact Alisha for more information customheadboard@gmail.com

3 Comments

Filed under Hollywood Chic

3 responses to “Sleeping Beauties

  1. you love whites and grays, dont you?!?! :)))

Leave a Reply

