Fabric Frenzy

I went on a hunt for fabric for my custom headboard today.

There’s so many varying shades of grey, whites, beiges… ah the confusion!

I liked the idea of a crisp white headboard with nailhead trim.  But me with a pen and paper in bed with a white headboard=bad combo.

I also liked this shimmery faux silk grey. Surprise suprise. If you know me well, you know I love grey. It’s a great backdrop for beautiful colours.

Or how about this lighter grey.  It’s got a great texture.

Decisions, decisions.  What do you think?

Or I could go with a splash of colour.

Just a prediction, but I bet I will probably just end up right back at my favourite, good old Hollywood Glam.

With a look like that….can you blame me?

Speaking of greys, I happened to see this pretty ottoman today.  The price was great and so was the shimmery little diamond buttons on the tufting. I was tempted to buy it!

But I think I”ll wait till this footstool drops in price. It’s more fun to take an old piece and make it a masterpiece.

I would love to reupholster it with a vibrant fabric like these.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vibrant South Asia

Leave a Reply

