It’s an addiction

Blogging can be such an addiction. I may be completely exhausted at the end of my day, but I still find the time to get online and say hello.

The idea was actually suggested by my lovely sisters who saw the furniture transformations I had completed. They said why not start up a blog and get those creative juices flowing even more? So here I am!  Thanks girls!

Today I discovered a lot of other nice blogs and they inspired me to give mine a little makeover. It’s still a work in progress, like many things in life, but I am liking the new look.

Speaking of change I would love to see any of your room transformations. Just email me a pic at glamathome@gmail.com if you have any furniture projects or room facelifts that you would like to share with the world.

I really have to get some more pictures up of the rooms I have done so far.

In the meantime, here’s some that I found online that inspire me to transform more of my house!

I am liking this wall colour. Maybe I can use it in my guest bedroom. Hmmm.

I like the idea of refinishing an old chest and putting it in the main entrance. It’s a good way to anchor a large painting or mirror and great place to hide mail and other clutter!

Tracery Interiors

I adore everything about this dining room from the soft pink chandelier and the mirrored doors, to the reflection in the large mirror and the metallic wallcovering. It just feels so chic and cozy at the same time.

Samantha Pynn

So that’s a quick look at the kind of rooms that make me weak in the knees. Send me some of your favourite rooms so we can compare notes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Divine Design

Leave a Reply

