Shimmer and Shine

Growing up in a South Asian home, meant having one foot in the Western culture and the other in the Eastern.

Thanks to my parents, I came to have a great appreciation for my culture and its fashion!

I like to check out the latest designs from India to see what I might want to wear to the next party and to get decor inspiration. There is no comparision to the vibrant colours of South Asian style . Feast your eyes on these gorgeous pics from Kismet Magazine stylist Alisha Chandarana.

Zedds Boutique

Zedds Boutique

Zedds Boutique

I’m really loving this picture and outfit from Suhaag Magazine. I can just imagine how gorgeous this outfit must be with its shimmery stonework.  It’s soooglam!

Chandan

I love to pair these outifts with fancy earrings, like these ones from Jewelry Designer Amrita Singh.

Amrita Singh

Amrita Singh

Wouldn’t it be fun to store them in pretty tea cups.

Decor Amor

All this shimmer and shine make me want to rummage around my Mom’s closet to see if she has any older saris or little trinkets that she wants to get rid of. Hmmm I wonder what I can create?!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vibrant South Asia

Leave a Reply

