Office State of Mind

I have my home office on the brain. I can’t stop thinking about how to decorate and paint it. I want it to be a creative place.

There are so many ideas swirling through my head!

Mission number one. Find a chic desk. I’m hoping craigslist will come up with a gem.

Number two, a paint colour. I was on board with an orange and turquoise theme, but the hubbie is totally against the idea, so I have now gone to plan B. I’m thinking turquoise with a black accent wall.

Or I could add a wallpapered accent wall.

Next step is to add the fun details like an inspiration board. Check out Kishani Perera’s.

I love this Chinoiserie style board from the Little Green Notebook.

Whenever I have free time, I get comfy on the sofa with a blanket and look through my design magazines. Then I rip out the pics and pages that inspire me and tuck them away into a pretty pink binder.

But I would love to give the extra special pictures, papers and notecards a place on the office wall.

All the little tid bits make the room a little more colourful and tell a story.

I also need to formulate a plan for my bookshelf.  I’m thinking of getting some nice wallpaper behind it to give it some omph.

Studio Ten 25

Let me know if you have any suggestions on how you made your office ultra glam!

1 Comment

Filed under Divine Design

One response to “Office State of Mind

  1. Pingback: Designer Goods |

Leave a Reply

