The Timeless Appeal of Black

“I’ve been 40 years discovering that the queen of all colors was black.”– Pierre-Auguste Renoir

There’s just something about black that makes you think of sophistication, class and mystery.

And although I probably wouldn’t paint a whole room black, I would definitely incorporate it with wallcovering, accent walls and accessories.

I”m drooling over these super chic rooms!

This room is so unbelievably chic!! Even though it only has a few tones, it has so much depth because of the texture of the walls and carpet.

Doesn’t it remind you of this lovely lady?

Coco Chanel

I am seriously drooling over the Imperial Trellis wallcovering in this pic!! Oh how I would love to adorn my walls with it.

You know when you are in a shop and there is this shirt you have been dying to get, but you just can’t seem to find your size. Then ta-dah there it is! And your heart does a little flutter and all is well again. Well that is how I feel when I see this glam bedroom. I would feel like a moviestar if I could call it a night in this elegant room.

If all this black looks good to you in theory, but you are hesitant to go all the way, you could just do an accent wall.

Or behind a crisp white shelf. Nothing looks more classic than black and white.

Now these pictures are making me feel like I have sooo very much to do in my house still! After looking into the cost of the Imperial Trellis, I decided it was a bit over my budget, so I think I”ll put a black accent wall in the office, with a trellis stencil design overtop. It’s going to be heck of a lot of work, but it will be worth it in the end. I’ll post pics once my makeover is complete.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Divine Design

Leave a Reply

