Happily Ever After

Christin Siriano

Ok I admit it. I am officially one of the many millions who has become caught up in royal wedding fever!

At first I didn’t think I would fall for it, but the story is hard to resist.  Common girl, meets prince, they fall in love and get married. It’s a fairytale come to life. Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, all the classics come to mind.

Disney

Disney

The little girl in me, loves the idea of a happy ending with Prince Charming.

Plus who can deny the appeal of all the gorgeous outfits that Kate or should I say the soon-to-be Princess, gets to wear.

And her Prince also gets his fair share of style.  One day this sparkling crown will probably top his head.

I’m sure this thing weighs a tonne and is worth a crazy fortune.

And even though we can’t afford it, we can however incorporate its rich purple into our decor.

Gracious Home

Caitlin Moran

That last pic is from a house in Baton Rouge, which is where I’m going tomorrow for a wedding.  And although it’s not the royal wedding, it will still be a very special one filled with love and laughter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Burst of Colour

Leave a Reply

