Lamp Lovin

Whenever I hit the thrfit shops looking for a desk (yup still havn’t found one!) I come across all these vintage brass lamps.

They are pretty boring and it’s easy to walk right past them…unless you are good at catching a diamond in the rough.

So for $5 I picked one up and have decided to give it a blast of colour.

I love the idea of a pretty turquoise set against white walls.

Or against choclate brown.

Ok I clearly love turquoise.

How about a shot of yellow.

Green is glam too.

I can easily take my brass and boring lamp to a new look with a can of paint and a new shade to replace the dusty old one.

I’ll post pics of the new one as soon as I’m done!

Leave a comment

Filed under Burst of Colour

Leave a Reply

