Light it up

Have you ever been in a badly lit room and just felt like yawning and going to sleep?  Or were the lights so bright that you started seeing stars?

Lighting is so cruicial to good design.

And that’s why it has taken me a while to figure out what the best option was for one of my rooms.

Lighting is also a fun way to bring in a bit of personality.

This parasol is a DIY project.

Apartment Therapy

Makes me want to take a little trip to Chinatown to see what I can find.

Urban Outfitters

Isn’t it so cute?!

Add a splash of colour with a dainty chandelier.

Coastal Living

And I was in awe when I saw Carrie and Mr. Big’s apartment.

Sex and the City

Bring in a bit of the serene ocean with a capiz light fixture.

Melanie Fascitelli

All I can say is WOW.

Blount Design

The colours in this office are very similar to my own. I think a little faux bamboo would do it some good.

Lonny Magazine

Or something from out of this world.

Look Linger Love

And sometimes all you need is a simple pendant.

Lonny Mag

Leave a comment

Filed under Divine Design