Designer Goods

Good design is all about mixing new and older pieces.

Designer Kishani Perera takes that fine art to mind in client’s homes and even her own one bedroom apartment, which has both funky and affordable pieces, like this gorgeous gold mexican pressed tin bedhead.

Kishani Perera

Her family wanted her to be a doctor, but she rebeled and chose a career in Interior Design.

And she’s come a long way from transforming her teenage room with paint and flea market finds to designing for stars like Gary Oldman and Molly Simms.

Molly Simm's Soho Loft

Now you can find Kishani’s ecclectic styles at Rummage in Los Angeles. Her custom line of furniture includes handmade zinc tables, an iron chandelier tree and a vintage mannequin turned floor lamp.

Rummage

Those yellow foo dogs alone make me want to visit this shop!

Rummage

Oh how I would love to have one of these trees in my home. What a way to bring the sparkling summer nights indoors, year round!

Rummage

I just love this girl’s global, colourful style.

Kishani Perera

I’ll definitely be checking out this shop on my next visit to LA and hopefully run into Kishani while I”m there!

P.S. you can follow Rummage on Twitter at @rummagehome.

1 Comment

Filed under Designers

One response to “Designer Goods

  1. I love the store. As Realtor, I love buying my clients a unique gift to welcome them into their new home. The wonderful vintage pieces at Rummaged allow me to find something special for everyone.

Leave a Reply

