Summer Days

Walking around a busy city on a warm summer day is a lot of fun.

You never know what you’ll find.

My sister and I decided to head out to Queen West recently to check out the little decor shops.  This one has soooo many vintage looking chandeliers.

Since I”m in the midst of my chandelier update, I headed to Arton Beads and found some shimmery grey beads. I can’t wait to show you the finished product!

There’s so many cool shops in this end of town.

And pretty flower stalls. I doubt these peonies would survive in the HOT Texas summers.

Then we walked over to Chinatown. I was sooo tempted to buy one of these little Geisha dolls for my cutie dolly niece.

And there were so many paper lanters, I just didn’t know where I would hang them, but they would really jazz up a baby or bridal shower or even just a summer backyard party.

What kinds of discoveries have you made on a warm summer day?

1 Comment

Filed under Inspiring Places

One response to “Summer Days

  1. Teena

    I LOVE that mirror!!! : )

Leave a Reply

