I don’t know why, but as each day goes by, I gravitate more towards neutrals.

And I consider black to be in that category. It’s not about spook in the night. Instead think chic and mystery.

I thought I loved bold colours and decided to go gung ho with a rich orange accent wall. As much as I love colour, I’m starting to think that it’s better to incorporate very vibrant ones through accessories like pillows and pictures. That way when you get sick of it, you can toss it.

Made by Girl

I think it’s nice when a home has a certain flow of colour from room to room.  My downstairs currently has rich grays and soft blues, with a sudden pop of orange in the office. It just doesn’t seem right.

So every morning I pass my little room and silently wish that the bright wall that I so strongly pushed for, would magically turn black.

I havn’t told the hubsters yet…I don’t think he’ll be very happy with me if I ask him to paint the wall again! But I”m hoping I can convince him eventually.

Leave a comment

Filed under Burst of Colour

Leave a Reply

