I got my white tufted headboard this weekend!!

In case you don’t remember, first I had that pretty, ornate gold one, but it just wasn’t comfy to lean back on.

So we got Jannet Howell of Simple Matters on board (no pun intended) and she came up with this beautiful piece.

I am no photographer extraordinaire.

I’m really enjoying relaxing in bed now with a good book, especially on a rainy day (if it ever rains here!)

Simple Matters takes older pieces of furniture, that are sometimes overlooked and makes them look brand new. She also makes brand new headboards. Her work was featured on the Live Well Network.

Her vanities, china cabinets and credenzas are not only functional but full of personality. I”ll have to keep her on speed dial in case I ever have any other pieces that need refinishing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Designers

Leave a Reply

