Now that my little baby bump is growing, I am starting to brainstorm ideas for the new addition to the family.

I’ve always been interested in history and our family tree. My parents and sister live in Canada. But all my extended family lives in England and my husband’s lives in India.

I thought the perfect way to introduce the little one to these faces, was through a family three.

There’s a tall wall halfway up the stairs, which would be the perfect spot to somehow re-create a tree with pictures.

My Dad has some really classic black and white pictures of his parents. His Dad wearing a crisp suit, sporting a small moustache, popular at the time. He even has a picture of his great grandfather. I’d love to dig around and see what I can find out about my husband’s family too.

Silhouettes are a unique way to change up the traditional family tree.

You can learn how to do this yourself here.

I know my Dad had silhouettes made of my sister and I when we were kids and hopefully they are stashed somewhere in a box at home!

The only problem I have with this project is that I can’t get onto a ladder right now, so my DIY abilities are fairly limited. Once again I’ll have to get the hubsters to help me out on this one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Divine Design

Leave a Reply

