There’s only a few movies that I can watch more than once. The Wizard of Oz is one of them.

So when I saw a headline about those famous ruby red slippers, I had to know more.

Dorothy’s famous shoes are going up for auction in December and some estimate they will be worth a pretty penny of two to three million buckaroos!

The shimmery reds from the 1939 film just have a few scuffs on them.

Hearing about this brought about my whole “wish I was a fly on the wall” thing. I always think it would be fun to jump in a time machine and go back in history. Maybe check out an old hollywood film set.

Where it was all about the rouge lips and nails.

Susan Hayward

This time in movie magic inspired the whole Hollywood Regency look which I am alllll about!

It would be fun to use these pieces to add a punch of colour to a room.

1st dibs

ebay

Dorothy Draper

If you want to know how to add a touch of glam to your home, contact me at glamathome@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Hollywood Chic

Leave a Reply

