The last two days I had a sudden burst of energy. I’m thinking I’m going through the “nesting” phase of my pregnancy, when all I want to do is rearrange and clean up before the little bean arrives.

For atleast the last six months, I had these bare cork boards hanging on my office wall.  I finally decided it was time to do something about them and I”m so glad I did!

I picked these up at a resale shop.

Several months ago I had given the frames a glossy coat of white. I wasn’t careful about the spraying, you’ll see why in a sec.  I got this creative idea from Jenny over at the Little Green Notebook.

I had bought this grey fabric a few months back too to make a curtain for the family room, but those plans changed. I also considered using this fabric to reupholster my bar chairs, but then I think maybe something with a pattern would be more bold.

Then I went to Hobby Lobby yesterday and picked up some black velvet ribbon at 50% off. Woohoo!!

Then I cut the fabric to the size of the inner cork board.

And started to glue the fabric and then the ribbon down along the edges. Don’t put glue in the middle of the cork board because you will see those nasty little smudges.

Et voila!

I got them up on the wall and have yet to post my inspiration decor ideas, but I will!

This project was so easy and took me maybe an hour max!  Now the office just needs pretty desk knick knacks and knobs, a new light fixture, more wall art….. ok still a work in progress!

1 Comment

Filed under Treasure hunting

One response to “

  1. sadna

    love it! nice way to tidy up messy stuff lying around! Thanks Rina

Leave a Reply

