It’s been a year since we moved into our new home and I think we have been able to get quite a lot done. Still there are many projects that are on the list for completion.

One was this chandelier. I picked it up for $10 at a resale shop.

The goal was to make it look like a million bucks on a budget! Chandeliers are expensive! Step one was to paint this white. Since it’s a neutral I felt the chandelier could be used in any room. Still for the last year, we have been eating in what seemed like the dark. So I was itching to get this thing up over the dining table, so I could actually see my food!

Step two was to find some beads or crystals that I could add to glam up this chandy. That search took me to Arton Beads on Queen Street in Toronto. Luckily for me, my clever little sister remembered that this places was chok full of nice stuff since our childhood days of making bracelets.

After burning my fingers a few times with the glue gun, I was able to get all these beads onto the curves of the light fixture.

Et Voila!

I know it’s pretty girly, but I’m so glad my husband was excited about having more light too!

2 Comments

Filed under Treasure hunting

2 responses to “

  1. sadna

    Looks amazing!

  2. Anupama

    Wow! Looks sooooooo good!

Leave a Reply

