Sorry for the lonnnngggg delay!! The holidays were so busy with get togethers!

But I did manage to sneak in few little decor related adventures.

I have been on the hunt for a chandelier for the office, but I am still out of luck.

But atleast I came across this previously dusty looking number at a local shop. I walked past it a few times, despite the $6 price tag. I was trying to figure out how it would look with a shade, since it didn’t have one at the time.

Then the lightbulb went off in my head and I realised it looked pretty chinoiserie to me and would benefit from a black pagoda style shade.

I like the way it looks in my office.

And it reminded me how much I love the chinoiserie look!

Pieces

Now if only I could find a chandy like this to complete the office look, I would be in heaven!

Pieces

Leave a comment

Filed under Chinoiserie Chic

Leave a Reply

